作者 主题: 【釋疑】官方FAQ合集  (阅读 121676 次)

副标题: 本FAQ除UW以外,在校对完毕前皆不能保证准确度,建议有一定语文能力者直接阅读原文确认FAQ相关内容。——沉淪

离线 四月

  • Flawless
  • *******
  • 帖子数: 4158
  • 苹果币: 15
极限宝具(Ultimate Equipment) (翻译 By 傻豆)



Courageous Weapon Property: Is the courageous weapon property meant to help only on saves against fear? The text seems to give unfettered increases to all morale bonuses, which is way out of line for a +1 equivalent weapon ability.
A courageous weapon was meant to help only on saves against fear (either adding its enhancement bonus as a morale bonus on saves against fear, or adding half its enhancement bonus to your existing morale bonus on saves against fear, whichever is best for you). However, the wording is in error. The last sentence should say “on saves against fear” after “any morale bonus.” This change will be reflected in the next errata.

Klars: A traditional klar “counts as a light wooden shield with shield spikes”, and a metal klar “counts as a light steel shield with shield spikes”. What exactly does this mean? Particularly, a klar is a one-handed weapon that deals damage like a heavy spiked shield, and it deals slashing damage instead of piercing damage, so where do the differences end?
A klar counts as a light shield for the purpose of using it as a shield (for instance, it grants a +1 shield bonus to AC, has a –1 armor check penalty, and has a 5% arcane spell failure chance). For the purpose of using it as a weapon, it is a one-handed weapon that deals 1d6 slashing damage, but it is otherwise similar to using a spiked shield (for instance, the damage doesn’t stack with the bashing ability, you lose the shield bonus to AC when attacking with the klar unless you have Improved Shield Bash, and so on). As a side note, anywhere that lists klars as counting as shields with “armor spikes” is a typo that will be handled in the next errata.

延续戒指 (Ring of Continuation):使用这个戒指能不能施放一个持续时间24小时的法术时间停止 (Time Stop)?

  可能是因为屌爷作怪,这个物品BUG我们需要回炉。把物品描述的第二句改成:“每当戒指的使用者施放一个范围为个人,持续时间为10分钟/施法者等级或更长的法术时,这个法术的效果可以持续24小时或知道使用者施放另一个范围为个人的法术为止(取其先发生者)。”

百衣套袖(SLEEVES OF MANY GARMENTS):百衣套袖的效果到底是幻术还是变化?

  是幻术(虚假幻觉),跟无像武器和护甲一样的原理。虽然它不会像幻术一样被一碰就不相信了,但也不会实际改变你所穿的衣服。这是一种外在的,包括触感、气味和类似的感官方面。

Table 7-13: What happens if I roll 66-84?
Use the following weapons on a roll of 66-84:
66 sai
67 sap
68 scimitar
69 scythe
70-73 shortbow
74-75 shortspear
76-80 shortsword
81 shuriken
82 sickle
83–84 sling

Throwing Shield: The throwing shield says that it has special straps “that allow you to unclasp and throw it as a free action.” It seems likely that “unclasp and throw” means “unclasp in order to throw” but it could also mean “unclasp and additionally throw” which could give a character any number of extra attacks. Which interpretation is correct?

Throwing shield’s wording means you can unclasp as a free action in order to throw it; throwing it would requires its own action. The wording will be updated to disambiguate in the next errata.

武器挂索 (Weapon Cord):收回用挂索挂在手腕上的武器是一个什么动作?

  在原书 (注:这里指APG) 中我们写的是一个迅捷动作,不过设计小组最近在考虑把它改成一个移动动作,我们会在新印刷的版本里修改这一条。(注:P子太懒,改了个毛)

武器特殊能力——冲击 (Impact):冲击武器的效果是否与法术重压之刃 (Lead Blade) 叠加?

  不叠,因为这个武器附魔和法术的效果是相似的,注意冲击武器的制造需求中有提到需要重压之刃法术。



极限战役(Ultimate Campaign)



重训:我可以通过重训把专长A替换为专长B,而我获得A时的等级尚无法满足B的先决条件吗?

  可。只要新专长是你当前的角色所能够获取的即可,你能够替换掉旧专长、获得新专长。

  举例而言,如果你是一个1级时选择了「精通先攻」的3级盗贼,你可以通过重训将其替换为「武器专攻」。即使武器专攻有着“BAB +1”的先决条件 (意味着你无法在1级盗贼时满足该专长),对于你现在的等级而言 (3级) 它是可获取的,因此是符合规则的重训用法。

  (注意:类似地,战士的职业能力允许你重训出那些获得时的等级不满足的战斗专长,只要你当前已经满足其先决条件。)

重训:我能通过重训把基础职业替换掉,并用进阶职业等级来满足该进阶职业本身的先决条件吗?

  否。

  重训规则注明,“如果重训1级职业等级意味着你不再满足你所拥有的其他专长、进阶职业或者其他能力的先决条件,那么你无法再使用这些专长、进阶职业或者能力,直至你再次符合资格为止”。因此,如果你把基础职业重训换掉、并导致你不再满足进阶职业的先决条件,那么你将不再拥有该进阶职业的职业特性,故无法用它来满足任何东西的先决条件 (包括该进阶职业本身)。

  更新 (10/16/13):任何情况下,你都无法以重训规则来用一项进阶职业满足其本身的先决条件。

  更新 (10/16/13):新规则:你无法使用重训来将1个基础职业等级替换为1个进阶职业等级。
« 上次编辑: 2017-08-03, 周四 12:29:10 由 Anacius »
没有团,为什么还要翻译规则呢?
当然是为了友情了

离线 四月

  • Flawless
  • *******
  • 帖子数: 4158
  • 苹果币: 15
神话冒险(Mythic Adventures)



What is mythic?
The mythic rules offer a new way to play Pathfinder. It uses all the rules that you are familiar with, but it adds a new layer to the game. Mythic adventurers are elevated above their non-mythic counterparts, gaining powers and abilities beyond their reach that allow them to take on tougher foes and more daunting challenges. A mythic character takes on the agents of deities, rushes headlong into the abyss, and strives to build a legend, all while facing off against a wide variety of foes, from common monsters to other mythic characters. If Elric, Fafhrd, Gray Mouser, Hercules, or King Arthur were created in Pathfinder, they would be mythic characters.

Is mythic a replacement for epic rules?
No. "Epic" rules generally mean "rules for characters above level 20." Unlike epic rules, you can use the mythic rules with 1st-level characters just as easily as you can with 20th-level characters. You can even use the mythic rules to continue to grow in power once your PCs reach 20th level, taking on some of the toughest adversaries in the game, from ancient dragons to demon lords. Meanwhile, a low-level mythic character might take on monsters that you are already familiar with, at a level where non-mythic characters would face certain doom.

How do the mythic rules work?
Your mythic character selects a mythic path, which grants a few general abilities. For example, you gain the ability to draw on your mythic power a few times per day, altering a d20 roll after you've rolled it. Mythic characters are also more durable, gaining additional hit points.
You begin as a 1st-tier mythic character. You don't gain mythic tiers by accumulating experience points. Instead, you have to accomplish a campaign-specific goals (as decided by the GM) to advance to the next tier. Using this system, your mythic tier is not tied to your character level. You still gain XP as normal, and still gain levels as normal, but occasionally you might increase your mythic tier as well, adding a few new mythic abilities and powers to your character.
There are 10 mythic tiers. By the time you've reached the 10th tier, your character is nearly unstoppable, almost the power of a demigod (in fact, one mythic ability you can choose is the power to grant spells to your followers).
It is important to note that while mythic rules add to the game, they do not necessarily make the game more complex. A new mythic abilty might allow you to automatically succeed a roll, or ignore an attack of opportunity, or bypass some other rule that slows down gameplay. Mythic isn't about adding more math to your character, it's about allowing your character to do amazing, heroic things that aren't normally possible with the normal rules.

Are there mythic monsters?
Yes. Mythic Adventures includes 40 familiar monsters (barghests, demons, dragons, giants, owlbears, and so on) upgraded with mythic abilities so they can challenge mythic PCs. The book also includes several new mythic templates for quickly adding mythic abilities to a monster, rules for customizing new mythic monster, and new universal monster rules for mythic creatures.
Bestiary 4 (available late 2013) includes additional mythic monsters.

DR/Epic: How do the new rules for overcoming DR/epic (page 7) interact with weapon special abilities that have variable enhancement bonuses, such as bane and furious?
Essentially, there are now two ways to overcome DR/epic with magic weapons.

The first way is presented in the Universal Monster Rules in the Bestiary: You can use a weapon that has an actual enhancement bonus of +6 or higher. Currently the Pathfinder RPG has no weapons with a permanent +6 or higher enhancement bonus (though you can temporarily achieve a +6 or higher enhancement bonus with certain magical or class abilities).

The second way is presented in Mythic Adventures: You can use a weapon that has a total "plus-equivalent" of +6 or higher. For example, a +1 vorpal longsword and a +2 flaming frost shock keen longsword both are +6-equivalent magic weapons.

A weapon with a conditional or variable enhancement bonus, such as bane or furious, gets the best of both options. As a baseline, it include the plus-equivalences for its enhancement bonuses and special abilities; when the conditional or variable enhancement bonuses activate, it adds those to its total as well.

For example, a +3 undead-bane longsword is a +4-equivalent weapon, which on its own is not enough to overcome DR/epic. When used against an undead creature, its enhancement bonus increases by an additional +2, making it effectively a +6-equivalent weapon (+3 baseline enhancement bonus, +1-equivalent from bane, +2 conditional enhancement bonus against undead from bane) and therefore able to overcome that undead creature's DR/epic. (Another way of looking at it is when bane is active, you add its conditional +2 enhancement bonus to the weapon's normal +4-equivalent bonus, temporarily giving you a +6-equivalent weapon).

Mythic Form of the Dragon: Mythic form of the dragon says that it increases my breath weapon damage to 10d6, but 10d6 isn’t actually an increase for form of the dragon II or III. Does that mean the mythic version reduces my damage?

No, instead mythic form of the dragon should increase your breath weapon damage by 2d8. This will be reflected in the next errata.

Mythic Vampire, Overcome Weakness: How is this ability better than a standard vampire's weaknesses?
The mythic vampire should only be sickened in direct sunlight, not nauseated.
Also, unlike a standard vampire, a mythic vampire should not be utterly destroyed on the second round of exposure to direct sunlight (it will take 10 points of damage each round, lose its fast healing, and be sickened, but can otherwise take actions and survive as long as it still has hit points).
This will be corrected in the next printing of Mythic Adventures.

Why do the "inspired spell" and "wild arcana" path abilities have slightly different rules text?
These two abilities should function the same and (other than they affect divine or arcane spells) have identical rules text. They also need some clarification about what spells you can cast with either of these path abilities.

The proposed text for these two abilities (pending an official errata of the Mythic Adventures book) is:

Inspired Spell (Su): As a standard action, you can expend one use of mythic power to cast any one divine spell without expending a prepared spell or spell slot. The spell must be on one of your divine class spell lists (or your domain or mystery spell list), must be of a level that you can cast with that divine spellcasting class, and must have a casting time of "1 standard action" (or less). You don’t need to have the spell prepared, nor does it need to be on your list of spells known. When casting a spell in this way, you treat your caster level as 2 levels higher for the purpose of any effect dependent on level. You can apply any metamagic feats you know to this spell, but its total adjusted level can’t be greater than that of the highest-level divine spell you can cast from that spellcasting class.

Wild Arcana (Su): As a standard action, you can expend one use of mythic power to cast any one arcane spell without expending a prepared spell or spell slot. The spell must be on one of your arcane class spell lists, must be of a level that you can cast with that arcane spellcasting class, and must have a casting time of "1 standard action" (or less). You don’t need to have the spell prepared, nor does it need to be on your list of spells known. When casting a spell in this way, you treat your caster level as 2 levels higher for the purpose of any effect dependent on level. You can apply any metamagic feats you know to this spell, but its total adjusted level can’t be greater than that of the highest-level arcane spell you can cast from that spellcasting class.




探索者解放(Pathfinder  Unchained)



Unchained Rogue Finesse Training: When I'm replacing Strength for Dexterity, what happens with a one-handed weapon? What about an off-hand weapon?
With a two-handed weapon, you add 1-1/2 times your Dexterity bonus on damage rolls, and with an off-hand weapon, you add half your Dexterity bonus on damage rolls. As per the ability's text, if an effect would prevent you from adding your Strength modifier on damage rolls, you don't add your Dexterity modifier. However, any other effects that would increase the multiplier to your Strength bonus on damage rolls (such as the two-handed fighter archetype's overhand chop) do not affect your Dexterity bonus on damage rolls.
« 上次编辑: 2017-08-03, 周四 15:53:53 由 Anacius »
没有团,为什么还要翻译规则呢?
当然是为了友情了

离线 四月

  • Flawless
  • *******
  • 帖子数: 4158
  • 苹果币: 15
【FAQ】B(2016.11.25)
« 回帖 #12 于: 2014-05-16, 周五 11:17:51 »
概论 (General)


Claws and Talons: If I gain claw attacks, can I put those claw attacks on my feet?
If you are a bipedal creature (roughly humanoid-shaped, with two arms and two legs), your claws must go on your hands; you can not assign them to any other limb or body part.

If you are a quadruped (or have more than four legs), you can have claws on your feet. If you have claws on all of your feet, normally you can't use all of those claw attacks on your turn unless you have a special ability such as pounce or rake.

Talons are much like claws, but go on a creature's feet, usually a bipedal creature (especially a flying bipedal creature such as a giant eagle or harpy). An ability that grants you claw attacks cannot be used as if they were talon attacks (in other words, you can't "re-skin" the ability's game mechanics so you can use it on a different limb).

Constrict: When a creature with the constrict universal monster rule (Bestiary, page 298) grapples a foe, when does it deal constrict damage?
A creature with constrict deals this additional damage every time it makes a successful grapple check against a foe. This includes the first check to establish the grapple (such as when using the grab universal monster rule).

How does DR interact with magical effects that deal bludgeoning, piercing, or slashing damage?
Although the Bestiary definition of Damage Reduction (page 299) says "The creature takes normal damage from energy attacks (even nonmagical ones), spells, spell-like abilities, and supernatural abilities," that's actually just referring to damage that isn't specifically called out as being of a particular type, such as fire damage or piercing damage. In other words, DR doesn't protect against "typeless damage" from magical attacks.
However, if a magical attack specifically mentions that it deals bludgeoning, piercing, or slashing damage, DR affects that damage normally, as if it were from a physical weapon. (Otherwise the magical attack might as well not have a damage type, as it would only interface with B/P/S damage in a very few corner cases, such as whether or not an ooze splits from that attack.)
For example, the ice storm spell deals 3d6 points of bludgeoning damage and 2d6 points of cold damage. If you cast ice storm at a group of zombies, the zombie's DR 5/slashing protects them against 5 points of the spell's bludgeoning damage. Their DR doesn't help them against the spell's cold damage because DR doesn't apply to energy attacks.

Negative Energy Affinity: How is this ability (Bestiary 2, page 299) supposed to work?
The intent of this ability is that the creature is healed by negative energy (like an undead) and harmed by positive energy (like an undead); this is automatic and has nothing to do with the intent of the target or the energy-wielder. However, as written, the ability is a bit confusing because of the phrase “reacts to,” which doesn’t have a clear definition. This ability will be changed in the next printing of Bestiary 2.

Update: Page 299—In the description of the Negative Energy Affinity ability, replace the current entry with the following:

Negative Energy Affinity (Ex) The creature is alive, but is treated as undead for all effects that affect undead differently than living creatures, such as cure spells and channeled energy. Format: negative energy affinity; Location: Defensive Abilities.

Grab: The grab rules for the Bestiary say the ability only works on creatures smaller than the monster, but the grab rules for Bestiary 2 say the ability works on creatures of up to the monster's own size. Which is correct?
Bestiary 2 is the new, updated version: grab works on creatures up to the size of the monster with the grab ability. The next time we do a reprint of the original Bestiary, we'll update all references to grab and similar abilities to reflect this change.

Incorporeal Creatures and "Counts as Magic": Say I have an attack that counts as magical for the purpose of bypassing damage reduction, such as from the monk's ki pool (magic). Does that mean I can't harm an incorporeal creature at all, since the attack doesn't count as magical for that purpose?
Such attacks should also be able to harm incorporeal creatures as if the attack was magic. This will be reflected in future errata.

Pounce: If have this ability (page 302), can I make iterative attacks with weapons as part of my full attack?
Any melee attack sequence you can perform as a full attack is allowed as part of the charge-pounce-full attack. For example, a barbarian with the greater beast totem rage power gains the pounce universal monster ability and could make iterative attacks with manufactured melee weapons as part of her charge-pounce-full attack.

Pounce and Haste: If a creature with pounce is under a haste effect, and it charges, does it get the extra attack from haste?
Yes.

Edit 9/9/13: This is a revised ruling about how haste interacts with effects that are essentially a full attack, even though the creature isn't specifically using the full attack action (as required by haste). The earlier ruling implied that pounce did not allow the extra attack from haste because pounce wasn't using the full attack action.

Pounce and Slow: If a creature with pounce is under a slow effect, and it charges, does it still get its full attack from pounce?
According to the rules as written, pounce would allow the creature its full attack, despite the slow effect.

(This happens because there is no "partial charge" action in the Pathfinder RPG.)

Spells: Can a monster with spellcasting ability use spell trigger and spell completion items?
Yes, a spellcasting creature counts as a member of that class for any effect or ability relating to casting spells as that class. For example, it can use spell completion and spell trigger items usable by that class or use magic items that affect that class’s spellcasting (such as incense of meditation or a pearl of power).

Trample: The Trample Universal Monster Rule indicates that the monster is moving around as part of the trample, but it never says how far it can move. How far can a trampling creature move?
A trampling creature can move up to twice its land speed as part of the trample.


怪物 (Monsters)


Archon: Is an archon's greater teleport ability spell-like or supernatural? Individual archons list it as spell-like, but the archon subtype entry lists it as supernatural.
The ability is spell-like.

Swallow Whole: Once you've dealt enough damage to a monster's insides, what kind of action is it to escape?
A swallowed character must use a standard action, move action, or 5-foot-step to escape. This applies whether the acting character is the one who cut his way free or another swallowed character making use the exit carved by another character.

Tiny creatures, Climb, and Swim: Should all Tiny creatures use Dex instead of Str for Climb and Swim skill checks, or is that just for familiars?
Any creature of Tiny or smaller size should use its Dex modifier instead of its Str modifier for Climb and Swim checks. This will be added to Bestiary 4 as a new Universal Monster Rule.

Vampire: Does a ranger with favored enemy: humanoid (human) get his favored enemy bonus against a human-turned-vampire?
No. According to the vampire template, a human-turned-vampire doesn't keep the (human) subtype, so the ranger's bonus doesn't apply—the vampire isn't quite human enough anymore. In general, favored enemy: humanoid isn't effective against a creature that is a type other than humanoid (such as a vampire, which is type: undead).

Vampire: Does casting disintegrate on a vampire permanently kill it?
No. This is a matter of "which special exception has priority?" As the vampire monster entry states how a vampire can be permanently killed (and disintegrate is not one of those ways), and disintegrate doesn't state "this can permanently kill a creature that can only be killed under special circumstances," the rules in the vampire monster entry have priority. Reducing a vampire's hp to 0 with disintegrate just forces a vampire into mist form, at which point it retreats to its coffin.


创造与进化 (Creation and Advancement)

Change Shape: Does a creature with this ability use the duration of the change shape spell, and have to keep renewing as it expires?
As originally written, with how the Pathfinder rules for change shape work, a creature with the ability must keep renewing it every few minutes, as it is based on a spell with a duration. This negatively affects creatures such as doppelgangers, which live for extended periods in an alternate form, and having to reactivate this ability would ruin the ruse, especially as it couldn't do so while it slept.
The way this ability works is being updated as of Bestiary 2. For now, unless a creature's description says otherwise, treat any creature with change shape as if it had the ability to remain in its alternate form indefinitely, without needing to reactivate the ability. (SKR 9/23/10)
« 上次编辑: 2016-11-25, 周五 23:36:47 由 Anacius »
没有团,为什么还要翻译规则呢?
当然是为了友情了

离线 傻豆

  • 版主
  • *
  • 帖子数: 2555
  • 苹果币: 2
【FAQ】异能冒险(Occult Adventures)(2016.11.25)
« 回帖 #13 于: 2015-08-19, 周三 11:02:42 »
異能冒險(Occult Adventures)



Battle Host: What exactly does it mean that the battle host's implement is immune to the broken condition? Can it never be destroyed? Can you use it over and over again with abilities that break your weapon for a benefit?

In this particular instance, what it does is slightly different than the usual meaning of 「immune.」 It means that the implement suffers no penalties, even if it becomes broken. It can still gain the broken condition, and, it still counts as having the broken condition for the purpose of effects that escalate if you have the broken condition (such as effects that give the broken condition, or destroy the target if it already has the broken condition). As usual, you can't use an effect that breaks a weapon if it already has the broken condition. An explanation will be included in the next errata.

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015

 
Emotion Components: Does the shaken condition from effects like Intimidate count as 「an effect with the fear descriptor」 for the purpose of blocking spells with emotion components?

Yes, they do. It should say 「fear effect,」 and for most descriptors, these wordings are sometimes used interchangeably. For instance, an ability that protects you from effects with the charm descriptor would generally protect you from a harpy's song (which is a charm effect).

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015

 
Emotional Conduit and Dedication: The third level spell is listed as cure light wounds. Should it be cure serious wounds?

Yes, it should be cure serious wounds. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015


 
Emotive Block: Should emotive block have the emotion descriptor? The spell says it does, but then it's a non-harmless emotion effect, so it blocks all spellcasting.

It should not have the emotion descriptor. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015


 
Kineticist Favored Class Bonuses and Elemental Overflow: The elf favored class bonus mentions it applies when elemental overflow applies, but the dwarf and half-orc do not. Should they also apply only when elemental overflow applies?

Yes, they should both apply only when elemental overflow applies, like the elf favored class bonus. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015


 
Kineticist Gather Power: I know that gather power can only be used on blast wild talents, but which of the things that add to blast wild talents can I reduce with gather power? Infusions are clear in their description, but the others are not.
操念使念力凝聚(Gather Power)能力:我知道操念使只能把念力凝聚應用到念襲(Blast)類原力上,但我究竟可以用它減少念襲原力中的哪些東西造成的過載?注能(Infusions)能力在這裡說的很清楚,但操念使的其他能力則沒有。

You can reduce infusions, metakinesis, and even the 1 extra burn for using a blast you don't possess with omnikinesis. All of these add to the blast's cost. You still can't reduce utility talents, including the extra burn cost for swapping out a utility talent with omnikinesis, unless you use internal buffer instead.
你可以降低注能,超念(Metakinesis),以及某個你使用萬力全能(Omnikinesis)能力來發動一個自己不瞭解的念襲造成的1點額外過載。但你仍然不能通過這個能力降低通用原力(Utility Wild Talents)造成的過載,以及通過萬力全能改變一個通用原力類型而造成的額外超載,除非你使用儲念器(Internal Buffer)能力。


 
Kineticist Telekinetic Invisibility: A lot of things in the talent's description seem to imply that I can only use this talent on myself, but then again, it also says it's like invisibility, which isn't personal only. Which is correct?
操念使念動遁形(Telekinetic Invisibility)原力:雖然原力的說明部分看起來告訴我操念使只能把這個原力用在自己身上,但在這個原力的描述上又說它如同法術隱形術,那麼我到底能不能把它施放在其他人身上?

You can only use it on yourself.
不能,你只能用在自己身上。
posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015


 
Kineticist Torrent Infusion: This infusion seems to be missing lightning blast as an associated blast. Is that intentional?

Lightning blast should be included. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015


 
Medium Favored Locations: The medium class says that spirits can be channeled from any appropriate location, not just from the list of favored locations, but is that true, or can I only channel from one of the favored locations?
通靈者降靈地點:在通靈者的職業描述中提到他們可以在如何合適的地點降靈特定的英靈而非僅僅是在後面的英靈描述中提到的偏好降靈地點。那麼,我是可以任意合適的地點召喚英靈,還是說我只能在英靈描述中提到的偏好降靈地點降靈?

As the class says, you can channel from any appropriate location, and the favored locations are just a place to start. There might be times where you don't have access to all six legends, but a medium, either PC or NPC, should generally be able to access a legend if they can come up with a good conceptual tie between the legend and a location he can find or even set up himself. For instance, a medium could go hunt a deer and then use that location to channel a champion spirit of a legendary hunter.
按照通靈者職業的描述,你可以在任何合適的地點降靈——英靈描述中提到的偏好降靈地點只是給你一些提示而不是限制。有時候通靈者確實很難找到完美的通靈地點讓他嘗試降靈六職階的英靈,但一個通靈者(無論他是PC或是NPC)通常只要能找到一個與他想要降靈的英靈在職階的概念上有所吻合的區域,甚至自行設計這樣的一個區域就可以將它作為合適的降靈地點,舉例來說,一個想要召喚曾經留下過獵殺猛獸的英武傳說的鬥士英靈的通靈者可以前去參加狩獵,並使用獵場作為他降靈該鬥士英靈的合理地點。

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015


 
Mental Block: Does the word 「activated」 in the spell's description scope only over feats, or does it also apply to extraordinary, supernatural, and spell-like abilities too?

It should apply to all of them. It only stops them from using active abilities, and it doesn't stop passive abilities at all. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015

魅影與護甲:關於還是的魅影能不能使用護甲,在喚魂師職業介紹中說可以但是在魅影本身的介紹中又說不行,到底是行還是不行?

魅影不能穿護甲,並且,這句話本來是要表明它們可以穿用任何其他的魔法物品。這會反映在下次的勘誤中。

Psychic Bloodline Sorcerer: Psychic bloodline's bloodline arcana changes the psychic bloodline's spells from arcane spells to psychic spells. Clearly this means that a psychic bloodline sorcerer qualifies for abilities that require the 「ability to cast psychic spells」 and not abilities that require 「the ability to cast arcane spells」, but what about abilities that require an 「arcane spellcasting class」 like the half-elf's arcane training, where you might be selecting the class before you even took levels in sorcerer and chose the psychic bloodline? Does this apply generally to abilities that change my spellcasting between arcane, divine, and psychic?

This particular combination leads to a complex interaction; at the time of the half elf ability, the term 「arcane spellcasting class」 was unambiguous because archetypes were new and we were still years away from any archetypes or bloodlines that changed which type of spells a character casts. Essentially, a half-elf with the arcane training ability that chooses sorcerer is choosing 「the arcane spellcasting class sorcerer」. If she then takes levels in psychic bloodline sorcerer, she isn't taking levels in her favored class. The ability would still have a small effect, though, in that since she had no levels in her favored class, she would still count as a 1st-level 「arcane spellcasting sorcerer」 and be able to activate arcane scrolls accordingly (whereas normally she would need Use Magic Device to use arcane or divine scrolls even if they were on her spell list).

This is the first time to our knowledge of this principle being necessary, but it would apply in other situations that switch your type of magic and even beyond that, such as if an alternate racial trait restricted your favored class bonus to 「a single class that grants proficiency in heavy armor」 and you picked fighter but then took levels in fighter with an archetype that traded out proficiency in heavy armor, your chosen archetype of fighter would not be your favored class.

Also, you could use this principle in reverse. If the half-elf ability requested you to choose a psychic spellcasting class instead of arcane, you could pick sorcerer expecting to take the psychic bloodline, but the racial trait in that case wouldn't do anything until you had actually taken levels in sorcerer with the psychic bloodline, since sorcerer isn't normally psychic without the psychic bloodline.

posted Jul 22, 2016

 
Psychics and overwhelming presence: Rapport psychics receive overwhelming presence as a 9th level discipline spell, but it appears as a 4th level spell on the psychic spell list. Should it be a 9th level spell for psychics?

Yes, it should be a 9th level spell. This will be reflected in the next errata.

posted Fri, Aug 14, 2015


 
感知者戰士變體:感知者戰士變體的變體能力似乎沒有替換掉武器訓練1,但他在5級時獲得了一個類武訓的制空圈(Centered Senses)能力,這個變體能力究竟是否取得武器訓練1?

是。這會反映在下次的勘誤中。
 
喚魂師法術:在喚魂師的法術列表中降咒(Bestow Curse)同時存在於3環和4環,它究竟是幾環法術?

降咒是3環喚魂師法術。這會反映在下次的勘誤中。
« 上次编辑: 2018-02-27, 周二 01:11:27 由 Dr. Enderman Senvine »

离线 Anacius

  • 知识与巨镰的巫妖
  • 風紀委
  • *
  • 帖子数: 11010
  • 苹果币: 39
  • 对他动镰刀吧!
【FAQ】极限诡道(Ultimate Intrigue)(2016.11.25)
« 回帖 #14 于: 2016-11-25, 周五 23:50:58 »
极限诡道(Ultimate Intrigue)



Criminal Reputation: Should this feat have another benefit than Persuasive for criminals?
Yes, characters with Criminal Reputation gain the +2 bonus (or +4 if they have 10 or more ranks) on any influence check against criminals, even if the skill isn’t Diplomacy or Intimidate. They also need 1 fewer influence per rank to reach a new influence threshold with a criminal organization (either positive or negative).

Dart of Recovery: In the item text, it indicates that 206 gp is the price for one, but in the table, there’s a (50). Is it the price for one or for fifty?
The text is correct, the (50) shouldn’t be present in the table. This will be reflected in the next errata.

Eyebiter Mesmerist: What is the eyeball familiar’s Wisdom and Charisma?
Both are 10.

Feign Curse: Should this feat affect creatures with 2 or lower Intelligence?
No, such creatures should be unaffected. This will be reflected in the next errata.

Phantom Thief: Does the phantom thief’s rogue level count as her vigilante level for the purpose of qualifying for social talents?
Yes.

Secret Broker: How does the secret broker use outside contact without magic circles?
The secret broker can still use outside contact, though she leverages the outsider’s secrets rather than create a circle. It still takes 1 minute to call it (the same length of time it normally takes to draw the circle) and costs 2 points of mental focus, even though she isn’t using magic circles. This will be reflected in the next errata.

Vigilant Defender: What’s the range of shared judgment?
The range is 60 feet. This will be reflected in the next errata.

Tyrant Antipaladin: Should the tyrant have anarchic weapons as an option for it’s fiendish boon? What about dispel law, protection from law, communal protection from law, and magic circle against law?
No, the tyrant should be able to have axiomatic weapons for its fiendish boon, and the spells should all be against chaos, rather than law. This will be reflected in the next errata.

Vigilante: Should the vigilante have Knowledge (nobility) as a class skill?
Yes, it should. This will be reflected in the next errata.

Warlock Mystic Bolts: This ability says that it lets me count it as a light weapon, but is it manufactured? Do the bolts add my Strength bonus on damage rolls?
Warlock mystic bolts aren’t manufactured weapons; they’re magical effects (similar to scorching rays or the flames from produce flame), and you don’t add your Strength bonus on damage rolls.
« 上次编辑: 2016-11-26, 周六 00:12:43 由 Anacius »
我女儿天下第一可爱啊啊啊!
--------------------------------------------------
「嗚呼…悪魔とはお前達のことだ!」
--------------------------------------------------
新生代是没见过镰刀吗?

离线 Anacius

  • 知识与巨镰的巫妖
  • 風紀委
  • *
  • 帖子数: 11010
  • 苹果币: 39
  • 对他动镰刀吧!
【FAQ】惧怖冒险(Horror Adventures)(2016.11.25)
« 回帖 #15 于: 2016-11-25, 周五 23:55:32 »
惧怖冒险(Horror Adventures)



Blood Alchemist: When does a blood alchemist’s blood pool refresh? How big are the alchemical circles? Is the trade-off for blood knowledge missing?
A blood alchemist’s blood pool refreshes whenever he refreshes his extract slots. Circles last until their form is physically broken or the blood alchemist refreshes his blood pool. The circles are 10-foot radius, just like the occultist’s magic circles. Blood knowledge doesn’t have another trade-off; alchemical circles advances at 8th, 12th, and 16th levels, but not at 4th because that’s when you get blood knowledge.

Brutal Coup de Grace: How long do the creatures who fail their saves become shaken?
They become shaken for 1 minute.

Channel-Thieving Belt: The greater belt says it works like the regular belt but then it mentions damaged “healed or dealt” whereas the regular belt only heals when a channel of the type that could heal you deals damage instead. How do I adjudicate the “healed” part?
It’s an error, it should just say “1/2 the amount of damage dealt.”

Death Curses: What are the “doom of the hunted” curses on the table?
They’re the old names for the hunt of the ankou and bogeyman curses.

Enemy Cult: Up until the completion effect, the feat works against your choice of alignment, but the completion benefit specifies evil. Which should it be?
The completion benefit works against the specified alignment, not just evil.

Eyebiter Mesmerist: What is the eyeball familiar’s Wisdom and Charisma?
Both are 10.

Fleshwarping: True fleshwarping lists two creation times. Which is correct?
1 day per HD is correct.

Hallowed Necromancer: Why does the hallowed necromancer say to “remove the Will save but deal half damage” when that would be worse than nothing?
It’s a misinterpretation of the ambiguous phrase “remove the Will save for half damage”. You should remove the Will save and deal full damage.

Haunt Collector: Extricate haunt doesn’t say when I gain the ability. What does that mean?
You can use extricate haunt as soon as you have a haunted implement, so 2nd level at the earliest.

Living Grimoire: The archetype trades away judgment but not slayer; is that intentional? Also, can I take feats like Weapon Focus with my tome?
Blessed script should also trade away slayer. You can take feats like Weapon Focus with your tome; treat it as if it was a simple weapon (not an improvised weapon) for all necessary purposes.

Madnesses: The table lists psychopathy, which is not one of the madnesses. What should it be?
It should be moral insanity.

Massacre: In two places, massacre says it’s a 60-foot line, but in another, it says it’s a 30-foot line. Which is correct?
It’s a 60-foot line of death.

Mooncursed Barbarian: If my chosen animal is Large, am I out of luck until 11th level?
No, the ability says that you turn into a Medium version of your chosen animal. So for a tiger, you’d turn into a size Medium tiger, and you’d have all the abilities of a tiger from beast shape I.
我女儿天下第一可爱啊啊啊!
--------------------------------------------------
「嗚呼…悪魔とはお前達のことだ!」
--------------------------------------------------
新生代是没见过镰刀吗?

离线 炽炎烈龙

  • Adventurer
  • *
  • 帖子数: 78
  • 苹果币: 0
【FAQ】极限荒野(Ultimate Wilderness)(2018.02.13)
« 回帖 #16 于: 2018-02-03, 周六 20:35:00 »
极限荒野(Ultimate Wilderness)



动物凶猛(Animal Ferocity):动物凶猛的先决条件凶猛( ferocity )似乎比专长本身能做到的还多?那它到底是干什么的?
    动物凶猛可以让你处于瘫痪(disabled)时仍可以全力攻击,但是全部攻击-5。你不能使用除全力攻击以外的其他全回合动作(例如你不可以存留或释放一个自发超魔法术)。这个变化将会体现在下次一勘误中。
劇透 -   :
Animal Ferocity: The ferocity prerequisite of animal ferocity seems to do what the feat does and more? How should it work?
Animal Ferocity lets you take a full attack while disabled, but all attacks are at a –5. You can’t take any other full-round actions aside from full attack (for instance you can’t charge or cast a spontaneous metamagic spell). This will be reflected in the next errata.
变形者利爪(Shifter Claws):变形者利爪可以忽略各种伤害减免,甚至是传奇(epic),但唯独没有魔法。是故意的吗?
    不,在3级时,变形者利爪也会被视为魔法武器。
劇透 -   :
Shifter Claws: Shifter claws can bypass a wide variety of damage resistances, even epic, but not magic. Is that intentional?
No, at 3rd level, the shifter’s claws should also count as magic.
变形者锋刃(Shifter's Edge):变形者锋刃可以在全部的攻击上增加伤害吗?
    不,变形者锋刃的好处如下“当你通过武器娴熟来使用你的爪抓(claws)或利爪增强的天生武器进行近战攻击,并且使用敏捷加值来决定攻击骰(attack rolls),使用力量修正值来决定伤害骰(damage rolls)时,将一半变形者等级加在伤害上。”
劇透 -   :
Shifter's Edge: Should Shifter's Edge be adding that much damage to all attacks?
No, Shifter's Edge's benefit should be the following "Whenever you use Weapon Finesse to make a melee attack with your claws or a natural attack augmented by your claws, and you use your Dexterity bonus on attack rolls and your Strength modifier on damage rolls, you also add half your shifter level to the damage."
泥怪行者(Oozemorph Shifter):泥怪行者的流质身躯(fluidic body)如何起作用的?泥怪行者实际上可以全在泥怪形态下移动?为什么超自然能力仍可以在反魔场(antimagic field)中生效?
    流质躯体本质上是将两种效果合二为一。首先,一旦你成为泥怪行者,你的基础形态(base form)立即变成泥怪形体(ooze shape)将会是你角色永久的一部分,即使你由于某种原因失去了流质身躯(反魔场或者违反行为准则),你的基础形态仍然是不定型的类泥怪形态(oozelike form)。另一半变成类人[和之后的野兽(bestial)]形态能力则是超自然变形效果。
    尽管拥有类泥怪形体(oozelike shape),即使被作为效果的目标时视为泥怪生物类型,但泥怪变形者的基础形态仍不是泥怪(ooze)。类泥怪形态除了上述变体自己的能力外,不会获得任何泥怪生物类型的能力。这个形态保持泥怪变形者原本种族的基础感官,陆上速度,以及不依赖于形体例如矮人的贪婪(greed)和侏儒的工作狂(obsession)的种族能力;但失去依赖形体的能力,包括形态基本速度例如鸮形人(Strix)的飞行(和其他大部分超过陆上速度的种族速度),种族天生武器例如猫族(Catfolk)的猫爪,和其他类似魔裔(Tieflings)卷尾(Prehensile Tail)的能力。不管怎样,如果泥怪行者拥有的种族能力被类泥怪形态无效,通过流质身躯变成原本种族的一员,就可以在持续时间里获得这些种族能力的全部好处,虽然通常情况下使用变身术 (alter self)(或适合非类人泥怪行者的法术)不会获得。泥怪行者通过流质身躯在类泥怪形态和其他形态下获得压缩(compression),伤害减免(damage reduction)和变形武器(Morphic Weaponry)能力,而不会通过其他变形效果的形态获得。
    这些变化将会体现在下次一勘误中。
劇透 -   :
Oozemorph Shifter: How does the oozemorph’s fluidic body work? Can the oozemorph actually move at all in ooze form? Why does a supernatural ability still have an effect in an antimagic field?
Fluidic Body is essentially two effects in one. The first, which is a permanent part of your character once you become an oozemorph, is that your base form is now an ooze shape. Even if you lose fluidic body for some reason (antimagic field, violating your code of conduct, etc) your base form is still the amorphous oozelike form. The other half of the ability is a supernatural polymorph effect to transform into humanoid (and later bestial) forms.
Despite having an oozelike shape, an oozemorph’s base form is not an ooze, though it does also count as an ooze for the purposes of effects targeting creatures by type. The oozelike form doesn’t gain any abilities of the ooze creature type except as stated by the archetype itself. This form retains the base senses and land speed of the oozemorph’s original race, as well as racial abilities like dwarfs’ greed or gnomes’ obsession that don’t depend on shape, but it loses abilities dependent on form, including form-based speeds like strix’s flight (and most other racial speeds beyond land speed), racial natural attacks like catfolks’ claws, and other abilities like tieflings’ prehensile tail. However, if the oozemorph possesses a racial ability denied her in her oozelike form and transforms into a member of her own race with fluidic body, she gains the full benefits of that racial ability for that duration, even if it isn’t usually granted when using alter self (or the appropriate spell for a non-humanoid oozemorph). An oozemorph's compression, damage reduction, and morphic weaponry function in its oozelike form and any form it takes via fluidic body, though not in forms it takes via other polymorph effects.
 These clarifications will be reflected in the next errata.
变形者专攻形态(Major Forms):变形者专攻形态应该告诉我除体型调整外我所需要的每件事情,但是看起来有些事情漏掉了,例如夜枭(Owl)的飞行速度和一些天生武器。这是否意味着我实际上可以获得更多丢失的未列出能力或其他东西?如果未列出速度,我的速度应该是多少?
    你依然只能获得基于大尺寸体型列出的能力(体型加值,惩罚和任何天生护甲)。如果生物未列出陆上速度,应用30尺作为基础陆上速度。这些是漏掉的能力:
蝙蝠(Bat)获得1啮咬(bite)攻击(1d8伤害)。
熊(Bear)获得2爪抓(claw)攻击(1d6伤害),1啮咬攻击(1d8伤害),使用爪子的攫抓(grab)和40尺基本速度。
公牛(Bull)获得40尺基础速度。
恐爪龙(Deinonychus)的啮咬造成1d6伤害,爪击 (talons)造成1d8伤害,前爪(foreclaws)造成1d4伤害。
青蛙(Frog)的啮咬攻击造成1d6伤害。
猿猴(Monkey)获得2爪抓攻击(1d6伤害)和1啮咬攻击(1d6伤害)。
老鼠(Mouse)获得1啮咬攻击(1d4伤害)。
夜枭(Owl)获得2爪击攻击(1d6伤害)替代爪抓攻击并获得60尺飞行速度(一般)。
蛇(Snake)获得1啮咬攻击(2d6伤害)。
牡鹿(Stag)获得1抵撞(gore,1d6伤害)和2蹄踢(hooves,1d4伤害)。
虎(Tiger)获得2爪抓(2d4伤害)和1啮咬(2d6伤害)。
狼(Wolf)获得1啮咬(1d8伤害)。
狼獾(Wolverine)获得2爪抓(1d8伤害)和1啮咬(1d6伤害)。
    这个变化将会体现在下次一勘误中。
劇透 -   :
Shifter Major Forms: The shifter major forms are supposed to tell me everything I need aside from the size adjustments, but a few things seem to be missing, such as the owl’s fly speed and some of the natural attacks. Does this mean I actually get more unlisted abilities, are they meant to be missing, or something else? What is my speed if there is no listed speed?
You still only get the listed abilities plus size-dependent effects (size bonuses and penalties and any natural armor). If the creature has no listed base land speed, use 30 feet as the base land speed. Here are the missing abilities:
Bat gains a bite attack (1d8 damage).
 Bear gains two claw attacks (1d6 damage), a bite attack (1d8 damage), grab with its claws, and a 40 feet base speed.
 Bull gains a 40 foot base speed.
 Deinonychus’s bite deals 1d6 damage, its talons deal 1d8 damage, and its foreclaws deal 1d4 damage.
 Frog’s bite attack deals 1d6 damage.
 Monkey gains two claw attacks (1d6 damage) and a bite attack (1d6 damage).
 Mouse gains a bite attack (1d4 damage).
 Owl gains two talon attacks (1d6 damage) instead of claw attacks and a fly speed of 60 feet (average).
 Snake gains a bite attack (2d6 damage).
 Stag gains a gore (1d6 damage) and two hooves (1d4 damage).
 Tiger gains two claws (2d4 damage) and a bite (2d6 damage).
 Wolf gains a bite (1d8 damage).
 Wolverine gains two claws (1d8 damage) and a bite (1d6 damage).
 This will be reflected in the next errata.
变形者自然变身(Shifter Wild Shape):如果我的4级变形者变回人类形态,我就真的不能再在这一天的其他时间里变成动物形态了吗?
    你应该可以更容易的反复变身。移除第一句话的“一天一次”。移除变形者自然变身的第四句话。替换倒数第二段为“变形者每天可以用自然变身的小时数等于[变形者等级+感知修正],不必连续但是必须以1小时为单位。对于那些基于使用自然变身次数的能力,自然变身的每个小时视为一次使用。 ”
这个变化将会体现在下次一勘误中。
劇透 -   :
根据FAQ,自然变身重新修改为:
自然变身(Wild Shape,Su):4级时,变形者获得变成一种拟态的专攻形态并变回来的能力。这个能力如同法术[野兽形态II(beast shape II)],除了以下不同。变形者每次只能变成一种拟态的专攻形态。以一个不会引起借机攻击的标准动作,变形者可以使用自然变身变为专攻形态或者变回来。通常而言,一种特殊拟态专攻形态远超过从[野兽形态II]标准效果中获得的能力。变形者在各个等级获得的每个专攻形态的能力都会替代[野兽形态II]中的能力,但仍会获得法术[野兽形态II]中基于体型部分的能力。
变形者在处于动物形态时失去说话的能力,只能发出该动物正常未受训的自然声,但可以与形态相同组别(general grouping)的动物交流。变形者也可以用非语言方式与盟友交流。
变形者每天可以用自然变身的小时数等于[变形者等级+感知修正],不必连续但是必须以1小时为单位。对于那些基于使用自然变身次数的能力,自然变身的每个小时视为一次使用。
变形者可以获得以自然变身为前提条件的专长和其他能力,在判断先决条件时,有效德鲁伊等级等于变形者等级。
劇透 -   :
Shifter Wild Shape: If my 4th level shifter shifts back to human form, can I really not shift into animal form at all for the rest ot the day?
You should be able to shift back and forth more easily. Remove "once per day" from the first sentence. Remove the 4th sentence from the shifter’s wild shape. Replace the second-to-last paragraph with “A shifter can use wild shape for a number of hours each day equal to her shifter level + her Wisdom modifier. It need not be consecutive but must be spent in 1 hour increments. For abilities that function based on ‘uses of wild shape,’ each hour of wild shape counts as a use.” This change will be reflected in the next errata.
变形者自然变身(Shifter Wild Shape):新版的自然变身中,变形者在6级和18级时没有获得任何能力。这些等级应该能获得些什么吧?
    是的。18级时,变形者获得德鲁伊同名能力千面万相(A Thousand Faces)和不老身躯(Timeless Body)。20级时,在终极拟态(final aspect)的后面加上“并且变形者可以随意使用专攻和次级形态。”。6级时变形者获得如下新能力。

变形者狂怒(Shifter’s Fury ,Ex):6级时,变形者获得使用同一个天生武器进行数次惊人攻击的能力。替代全部的天生武器攻击,变形者可以选择一个单独的天生武器进行全部的攻击,就如同是人造武器获得-5攻击的第二次攻击。当变形者这么做的时候,其他全部天生武器视为次要天武并且无法获得变形者利爪(shifter’s claws)的好处。11级时,获得-10攻击的第三次攻击,16级时获得-15攻击的第四次攻击。
   
    这个变化将会体现在下次一勘误中。
劇透 -   :
Shifter Wild Shape: With the new version of wild shape, the shifter doesn’t get anything at level 6 and 18. Should it gain something at those levels?
Yes. At level 18, the shifter now gains both A Thousands Faces and Timeless Body, as the druid abilities of the same name. At level 20, add the following to the end of final aspect "and the shifter can use her major and minor forms at will." At level 6, the shifter gains the following new ability:
 Shifter’s Fury (Ex): At level 6, a shifter gains the ability to make several ferocious attacks with the same natural weapon. Instead of attacking with all her natural weapons, the shifter can choose a single natural weapon and make a full attack with that natural weapon, gaining a second iterative attack at a –5 as if it was a manufactured weapon. When she does so, all her other natural attacks count as secondary attacks and don’t benefit from shifter’s claws. At 11th level, she gains a third iterative attack at a –10 and at 16th level, she gains a fourth iterative attack at –15.
 This will be reflected in the next errata.
散兵战士(Skirmisher Fighter):散兵用新的防具擅长替代了武器和防具擅长。这是否意味着他不擅长任何武器?
    不,它只是替换了护甲擅长部分。这个变化将会体现在下次一勘误中。
劇透 -   :
Skirmisher Fighter: The skirmisher replaces weapon and armor proficiencies with a new set of armor proficiencies. Does that mean it isn’t proficient in any weapons?
No, it should only replace armor proficiencies. This will be reflected in the next errata.
泥怪行者与道具(Oozemorph and Items):我知道我像泥怪那样没有任何装备栏位,但是那些花费24小时同调(attune)的道具呢?我连那些都不能用?
    泥怪行者可以携带漂浮在团块内的道具并被视为同调过。当通过流质身躯变成类人形态时,可以装备那些任意数量的道具(甚至是需要花时间穿戴的护甲),剩余部分则会散落在所在空间的地上。如果通过流质身躯变成动物,道具会融合进新形态中,并像普通的变形效果那样获得被动好处。
劇透 -   :
Oozemorph and Items: I know I don’t have any item slots as an ooze, but what about items that take 24 hours to attune? Can I just never use those items?
An oozemorph can carry items floating in its mass that are considered to be attuned. When it turns into a humanoid form via fluidic body, it can equip any number of those items (even armor, which usually takes time to don), leaving the rest on the ground in its space. If it turns into a animal via fluidic form, the items meld into the new form and grant some passive benefits, as normal for polymorph effects.

« 上次编辑: 2020-01-30, 周四 16:44:54 由 炽炎烈龙 »