译文资料区 > 克苏鲁神话相关TRPG

Chaosium的邮件、BRP论坛与ysdc论坛回复汇总

<< < (2/2)

[email protected]回环物语:
补充一条
2019年预计出新怪物之锤
剧透 -   : Good Morning Oreoinhell

We do plan to release a 7th Edition version of Malleus Monstrorum. It may release next year!

Have a great weekend


Dustin Wright
Chaosium Inc. Founded 1975 http://www.chaosium.com
It Came from Chaosium! http://twitter.com/Chaosium_Inc.

冰铜刃岚=两两包子:
大失败后可能可以孤注一掷,但是KP可以判定大失败的后果导致无法孤掷(理解有争议,自己看原文吧XD,)

大失败时无法烧运

大失败的后果和孤掷失败的后果差不多。但是KP可以允许大失败更糟糕

论坛上的回复:
剧透 -   : https://www.yog-sothoth.com/forums/topic/32943-noob-question-is-pushing-a-fumble-even-possible%EF%BC%9F/?tdsourcetag=s_pcqq_aiomsg
DeadCat:
Very high or very low dice rolls are unusual and signify good or bad fortune for the players.
The impact of Fumbles should take effect immediately and may not be negated through pushing the roll.
As is written on Page 89 of the keeper book,
"impact of Fumbles cannot be negated", but not "Fumbles cannot be pushed".
So does that mean if I take the effect of the Fumble (such as HP loss) , I can still push that roll?

mvincent:
A pushed roll is a second attempt (p.84), it's "not a re-roll; time always passes between rolls" (p.85)
I don't see a rule that would disallow a 2nd attempt when the first attempt is a fumble (once you take the consequence of the fumble), but as always the Keeper determines if a push is allowed to begin with.

MikeM:
Technically, mvincent is correct - the result of the fumble stands, but a second pushed attempt may be tried - if that fails, even more woe!  But, it is perfectly fine if the Keeper rules that the fumble ends the attempt  - another PC might then try,  assuming they still have the ability to obtain the 'goal' desired from the roll.
邮件的问题:
剧透 -   : 1. Can I push a fumble? (if situation allow me to push the roll)
The ruldbook said "The impact of Fumbles should take effect immediately
and may not be negated through pushing the roll." So I wonder, for example, if I fumble in first aid, target lose 1 HP. Can I then push the roll and grants 1 HP when success, making his HP unchange? I think this example doesn't means fumble is negated, but my friends thinks this means.

2. Can I spending luck when fumble?
The ruldbook said "Criticals, fumbles, and frearm malfunctions always apply, and cannot be bought off with Luck points." So I wonder, for example, if I fumble in first aid, target lose 1 HP. Can I then spend luck to grants 1 HP, making his HP unchange?

3. I think that fumble shall not be worse than failing a pushed roll in same situation, is this reasonable?
Because I thinks what you try to do (pushing) should cause worse outcome than simply unfortunate (fumble), just like what commonly happen in common in Cthulhu Mythos. But some people think "fumble in first aid cause 1d3 damege, while failing a pushed roll cause 1 damage". Any suggestion about which shall be worse?
邮件回复:
剧透 -   : Usually, a fumble is a fumble and cannot be pushed - but it’s the Keeper’s decision. No you can’t push a fumbled First Aid, but another investigator  could not try to make a First aid roll - this would count as a pushed roll.

You cannot spend Luck points to alter a fumbled roll.

The result of a fumble and a failed push roll are about the same - its the Keeper’s choice as to what happens, so if you want to make a fumble worse then that’s fine.
关于第一条,他4月18号15点的论坛上的回复,和4月17号19点回复我的邮件的意思相反了……以更新的为准啰?XD,

冰铜刃岚=两两包子:

--- 引述: 爱德华 于 2018-08-20, 周一 17:42:33 ---代人发表
关于使用绞索战斗的注释

--- 引用 ---Hi Lengmoon


A garrotte is a chord used to strangle people - so, if the attacker makes a successful attack, they have the chord around the target’s neck. Thereafter, each round following, the target suffers 1D6 damage + damage bonus.


On the first round - the attacker makes an Fighting (Garrote) roll - the target chooses to fight back (Brawl or Fighting Maneuver) or to Dodge - the outcome determined like for any combat, except if the attacker wins, they are strangling the target with the garrotte.


Each round following, the target may try to escape on their DEX turn - they must make a Fighting Manoeuvre roll - (their Fighting (Brawl) roll versus the attacker’s Fighting (Garrote) in an opposed roll). If the target wins, they break free from being strangled. If the attacker wins, the target is held and continues to be strangled - suffering 1D6+DB damage that round. If the target does not break free, eventually the 1D6 damage per round will kill them.


Hope that helps


Cthulhu fhtagn!

Mike

Mike Mason
Line Editor, Call of Cthulhu
Chaosium Inc.


--- 引用结尾 ---

--- 引用结尾 ---
不过这里的后续伤害是1d6+DB,而规则书中是1D6。

trotyl:
(如果发在此处不合适请告知)

Q:临时性疯狂中,如何投掷各个阶段的持续时间?

A:

对于临时性疯狂,首先投掷一次1D10,单位为小时,表示该次临时性疯狂持续时间,然后判断该调查员当前是否为独处

如果调查员发作时为独处*,适用「疯狂发作—总结症状」,由守秘人陈述调查员的遭遇(这里的时间段可以灵活安排,但也可以等同于上述1D10小时)。
查看总结症状表,对于这上面所说的1D10小时,可以直接选择上述1D10小时的总时间(即没必要投掷两次)。

如果调查员发作时并非独处,适用「疯狂发作—即时症状」,再投掷一次1D10,单位为轮(战斗轮),表示疯狂发作阶段的持续时间,这段时间长度小于上述临时性疯狂的总时间。
(一轮是完成一次操作所需的时间,大约为1秒钟左右,因此10轮取满的总长度也必然小于1小时)


*:独处情况包括同一场景内所有调查员全部进入疯狂发作的情况,另外如果KP希望实时演绎也可以改为走Real-Time(即时症状)的结算。

Mike在YSDC的回复原文:
剧透 -   :
--- 引用 ---Hi

 

Temporary Insanity: lasts 1D10 hours (roll 1) - then determine if PC is alone or with other PCs:

 

Alone - Bout of Madness Summary - you narrate what happens to the PC (timescale is elastic - but probably the length of hours you rolled in roll 1.) See page  158.  The bouts in Table VIII - says 1D10 hours - this can equate with roll 1 (i.e. no need to roll twice).

 

Not alone - Bout of Madness Real Time - roll 1D10 (roll 2) - roll 2 says how many (combat) rounds the bout lasts for - which will be less than the number of hours in roll 1 (a round is the length of time it takes to do one thing, e.g. a second or so, so 10 rounds is still less than 1 hour).

 

Hope that helps clarify.
--- 引用结尾 ---

原帖链接:https://www.yog-sothoth.com/forums/topic/30681-confused-by-insanity-rolls-for-bout-duration-temporary-duration-and-for-undleryling-duration/

感谢 tangys 和 街猫口喵 的意见与建议。

导览

[0] 帖子列表

[*] 上页

前往完整版本